Finland 2015 5€ Lapland - Animals

FIN 2015 - 02

New product

5 euro commemorative coin dedicated to Lapland, from the series Provincial Animals.


More details

In Stock

9,00 €

Data sheet

Year 2015
Face value 5 euro
Metal Cu/Ni
Weight 9,8 g
Diameter 27,25 mm
Quality Uncirculated
Mintage 35.000
Serie Animals of the Provinces

More info

The Animals of the Provinces series is the third coin series minted in honour of Finland’s historic provinces.

Lapland is one of nine historical provinces in Finland.

On the reverse side of the coin there is the historical province's coat of arms and the face value, 5 EURO.

There are nine historical provinces in Finland: Åland, Tavastia, Karelia, Lapland, Ostrobothnia, Satakunta, Savo, Uusimaa and Finland Proper.