Finland 2011 5€ Savonia - Historical Provinces

FIN 2011 - 04

New product

5 euro commemorative coin dedicated to the Savonia region, from the series Historical Provinces of Finland.


More details

9,50 €

Data sheet

Year 2011
Face value 5 euro
Metal Cu/Ni
Weight 9,8 g
Diameter 27,25 mm
Quality Uncirculated
Mintage 100.000
Designer Nora Tapper
Serie Provincial Coin

More info

The provincial coins series reflect tones of everyday life in Finland’s historical provinces.

Savonia is one of nine historical provinces in Finland.

On the reverse side of the coin there is the historical province's coat of arms and the face value, 5 EURO.

There are nine historical provinces in Finland: Åland, Tavastia, Karelia, Lapland, Ostrobothnia, Satakunta, Savo, Uusimaa and Finland Proper.